Watch CBS News

Connecticut State Universities Cancel Spring Break

NEW BRITAIN, Conn. (CBSNewYork) -- Connecticut's four state universities have canceled spring break due to the pandemic.

A modified spring calendar is in effect at Central Connecticut State University, Southern Connecticut State University, Western Connecticut State University, and Eastern Connecticut State University.

RELATED STORY: Nearly 300 Students In UConn Dormitory Under Quarantine

The spring semester at those four schools will begin on Jan. 26, one week later than originally scheduled.

You can get the latest news, sports and weather on our brand new CBS New York app. Download here.

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.