Watch CBS News

Where Are Black-Owned Businesses In Denver?

(CBS4) - The following is a list of Black-owned businesses in Denver that people can support during the month of February -- Black History Month.

Food/Drink:

Axum Restaurant - axum-restaurant.com

MBP - https://www.mbpdenver.com/

MyKings Ice Cream - mykingsicecream.com

Coffee at the Point - https://www.coffeeatthepoint.com/

Hot-Chick-a-Latte hotchickalatte.com

Federal Coffee - coffeeatfederal.com

Flick of the Whisk Cakes - https://www.flickofthewhiskcakes.com/

Hogshead 54 Brewery - hogshead54.com

Walia Creamery - waliacreamery.com

TeaLee's Tea Co. - tealeesdenver.com

Whittier Café - https://whittiercafe.com/

Nel's BBQ & More Food Truck - https://nel-s-bbq-and-more.ueniweb.com/

Genna Rae's - https://gennaraeswings.com/

SINGLE USE OPTION 5PKG.transfer_frame_534
(credit: CBS)

Welton Street Café - https://weltonstreetcafe.com/
Sweet Sweetz - sweetsweetz.com

Smith + Canon Ice Cream Co. - https://smithcanon-ice-cream-co.business.site/

Little Sistas Treats - https://www.littlesistastreats.com/

Gourmet d'Afrique - https://www.instagram.com/gourmetdafrique/

The Donut (Centennial) thedonutdenver.com

Jessie's Smokin' NOLA LLC (Centennial) - smokinnola.com

Mrs. Davenport's Sweet Potato Pies (Commerce City) oldfashionedsweetpotatopie.com

HiRa Cafe & Patisserie (Aurora) - https://www.facebook.com/HiRaCafe1

Mango House (Aurora) - restaurantji.com/co/aurora/mango-house-/

Endless Grind Coffee (Aurora) - endlessgrindcoffee.com/

EmNet Organics (Aurora) - emnetorganics.com

Ras Kassa's (Lafayette) - raskassas.com

Date Nite Boar Box (Louisville) - whistlingboar.com

Mateo (Boulder) - mateorestaurant.com

Susan's Samosas (Boulder) - susansamosas.com

Retail & Services:

ICONI Activewear - https://iconileggings.com/

Tween Boutique - https://www.tweenboutique.shop/

Bloom & Noosh - https://www.bloomandnoosh.com/

Black + Blossomed - https://black-and-blossomed.com/

The Black Pineapple - https://theblackpineappleco.com/

ILA Gallery - ilaartgallery.com

Lawrence and Larimer Clothing + Supply Co. - lawrenceandlarimer.com

Shop at MATTER - shopatmatter.com

Jeffrey B Jewelers - https://jefferyb.com/

Styled by Kiri - https://www.styledbykiri.com/about

Son and Pop Bow Tie Shop - https://www.sonandpopbowtieshop.com/

Yarn Shoppe Denver - https://yarnshoppedenver.com/

False Ego - https://falseego.eco/

 

Beauty:

Body & Soul - http://www.denversalonandspa.com/Body-Soul-Salon-and-Day-Spa-Services.htm

The Hair & Image Studio - http://thehairandimagestudio.com/

More Than Curly Salon - https://morethancurly.com/

Park Hill Barbers - https://www.facebook.com/Park-Hill-Barbers-565772386781451/

Bryant of New York - https://bryantofnewyork.com/

Black Travel Box - theblacktravelbox.com

Wrights Barber Shop - https://www.facebook.com/Wrights-Barber-Shop-119435261575271/

Bridgette Black Esthetics + Artistry - https://www.bridgetteblack.com/

The Brow Snob - https://thebrowsnob.com/

Nails With Ashleigh - https://www.instagram.com/nailswithashleigh/

BodyLove by Tal - https://bodylovebytal.com/

 

Health:

Mayfair Vison Clinic - https://visionsource-mayfairvisionclinic.com/

Curious Sunshine - https://www.curioussunshine.com/

Octeavias - https://store.octeavias.com/

Luna Vibrations - https://www.lunavibrations.com/

Heavy Elbow BodyWork - https://www.heavyelbowbodywork.com/index.html

Ageless Aesthetics - https://agelessaestheticsmedspa.com/

Evans Counseling - https://evanscounselingdenver.com/

Harmon Physical Therapy - https://www.harmonpt.com/

Palmercare Chiropractic Lakewood - https://www.facebook.com/PalmercareLakewood/

Luna Massage and Wellness - https://www.lunamassageandwellness.com/

 

Fitness:

Bodies by Perseverance - https://www.mybbp.com/

Tao of Boxing - https://taoofboxing.com/

Dynamic Fitness Co. - https://www.dynamicfitness.co/

Cole Fusion Fitness - http://colefusionfitness.com/

Urban Sanctuary - https://usdenver.com/

Dubwise Yoga - https://dubwiseyoga.com/#/

Miss Rachael's Dance - https://www.missrachaelsdance.com/

Fit & Nu - https://fitandnu.com/

North West Arvada Fit Body Bootcamp - https://fitbodybootcamp.com/10451-northwest-arvada-co/

Naturally Defined Fitness, Nutrition & Wellness Services - https://www.facebook.com/NaturallyDefinedFitness/

 

Art/Entertainment/Creative Services:

Sweetest Sound Studios - https://sweetestsoundstudios.com/

Narkita Gold - https://narkita.com/

Adonye Jaja Photography - https://www.adonyejaja.com/

Flor Blake - https://www.florblakephoto.com/

Norwood Foto – https://norwoodfoto.com/

No Credits Productions, LLC - https://www.nocredits.com/

Black Sock Productions - https://www.blacksockproductions.com/

Afro Triangle Designs - https://afrotriangledesigns.com/

Thomas "Detour" Evans - https://www.iamdetour.com/

Jitterbug Art Studio - https://www.jitterbugart.com/

 

Professional Services:

The Equity Project - https://theequityprojectllc.com/

Gomez Howard Group - https://www.gomezhowardgroup.com/

Baker Oliver Simpson Law - https://www.boslawcolorado.com/

Burgess Services - https://www.newburgess.com/

Denmon Realty - http://www.denmonrealty.com/

The Real Estate Ladies - https://www.therealestateladies.com/

Central Park Mortgage - https://www.wickerparkmortgage.com/

Johnson Law Group - https://www.johnsonlgroup.com/attorneys/

Alloi Progress Incubator Inc - https://alloi.org/

SB Advocates - https://www.sbadvocates.co/

 

Other Services:

Tower Road Animal Hospital - http://towervet.com/

TJ Weddings, Events & Design - https://tjevents.org/

Kids Dream Party - https://www.kidsdreamparty.com/

Dream Power Washing - https://www.facebook.com/dreampowerwash/

Dave's Lock & Key CO - https://www.facebook.com/daveslockandkey/

Around the Clock Movers - https://www.aroundtheclockmovers303.com/

Keep It Moving Logistics - https://keepitmovelogistics.com/

Vignette Landscape Design - https://www.vignettelandscapedesign.com/about-me/

LEF Electrical Technology - https://lefelectrical.com/

London Fog Chimney Service - https://londonfogchimneyclean.com/

 

Other Resources:

Colorado Black Chamber of Commerce - https://www.coloradoblackchamber.org/about

DenverBlackPages.org - https://denverblackpages.com/

Minority Business Office Business Directory - https://oedit.colorado.gov/minority-owned-businesses

LINK: Elevating Black Voices Section 

If you have a suggestion for a business that should be added to this list, please email website@cbsdenver.com.

EMERGENCY COMPONENT - LOCAL

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.