Watch CBS News

Bengals OT Eric Winston Re-Elected President Of NFLPA

LAS VEGAS (AP) - Cincinnati Bengals offensive tackle Eric Winston has been unanimously re-elected as president of the NFL players union, earning his third straight three-year term.

Winston, who is scheduled to become a free agent, ran unopposed for the position. The NFLPA Board of Player Representatives announced the result Sunday at the NFLPA's annual meetings.

New York Giants linebacker Mark Herzlich was elected as the union's treasurer.

Sam Acho (Chicago Bears), Thomas Morstead (New Orleans Saints), Russell Okung (Los Angeles Chargers) and Michael Thomas (Saints) were voted to the executive committee, and they join returning members Lorenzo Alexander (Buffalo Bills), Zak DeOssie (Giants), Richard Sherman (San Francisco 49ers), Adam Vinatieri (Indianapolis Colts) and Benjamin Watson (Balitmore Ravens).

(© Copyright 2018 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.