Watch CBSN Live

McConaughey, Blanchett, Leto, Nyong'o to present at Oscars

Last year's Oscars acting winners -- Cate Blanchett, Matthew McConaughey, Lupita Nyong'o and Jared Leto, are making a return for this year's ceremony.

The quartet of stars will be on hand as presenters when the Academy Awards are handed out on Feb. 22, show producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron announced Wednesday.

"The great tradition of having the previous year's Oscar-winning best actors and actresses in all 4 categories happily continues this year with the amazing quartet of Cate, Jared, Matthew and Lupita. We're thrilled to have them back," Zadan and Meron said.

McConaughey and Leto won best actor and supporting actor, respectively, for their roles in "Dallas Buyers Club." Nyong'o took home the supporting actress Oscar for her role in "12 Years a Slave," and Blanchett picked up her second Oscar statuette last year for her leading role in "Blue Jasmine."

The 87th Oscars will air live on ABC from the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood beginning at 7 p.m. ET, with Neil Patrick Harris as host.