Live

Watch CBSN Live

How to watch today's Apple event

All eyes in the tech world are turning to Cupertino, California, today as Apple makes its biggest product announcements of the year. "Looking forward to a great day in Cupertino!" CEO Tim Cook tweeted this morning.

The highly anticipated press event is scheduled to begin at 1 p.m. Eastern/10 a.m. Pacific time.

Apple is providing a live stream of the event, which you can watch here -- but it's only viewable on Apple devices running Safari 5.1.10 or later on OS X 10.6.8 or later; or Safari on iOS 6.0 or later.

It can also be viewed on second- or third-generation Apple TV, with software 6.2 or later.

Alternatively, you can follow CNET's live blog of the event, beginning with a pre-show at 12 p.m. Eastern/9 a.m. Pacific.

Apple is expected to unveil the new iPhone 6, reportedly in two sizes with larger screens measuring 4.7 inches and 5.5 inches. The next generation iPhone is expected to include a built-in mobile payment system utilizing NFC, or near-field communication technology.

Greater mystery surrounds the wearable device that Apple is also expected to introduce. The long-rumored "iWatch" has been kept under wraps, and even the most plugged-in analysts aren't sure what it will look like or exactly what features it may offer.

CBS News will bring you the latest as the story develops.

View CBS News In