Watch CBS News

Red Flag Warning Issued For Northwestern Minnesota

MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) -- The National Weather service has issued a red flag warning for much of northwest Minnesota starting Thursday.

It affects the following counties: Becker, Clay, Clearwater, Kittson, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau and Wilkin.

Residents are advised not to burn anything outside, and to check any recent burns to confirm the fire is out.

The warning will expire at 10 p.m. Thursday.

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.