Watch CBS News

Local Music Tap: 2015 Rock The Garden Lineup Announced

MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) -- We now know who will play this summer's two-day festival at the Walker Art Center.

On Tuesday, the museum announced the lineup for the 2015 Rock The Garden, which is set for June 20 and June 21.

Bands will include up-and-coming local rap group thestand4rd, a return of late-80s punk band Babes Of Toyland, Sean Lennon's The Ghost Of The Saber Tooth Tiger and other indie acts. Belle & Sebastian and Modest Mouse will headline.

Check out the full lineup with times below:

Saturday, June 20

3:45 pm – thestand4rd
4:30 pm – Lucius
5:45 pm – Courtney Barnett
7:15 pm – Conor Oberst
8:45 pm – Belle & Sebastian

Sunday, June 21

3:45 pm – The Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger
4:30 pm – JD McPherson
5:45 pm – Seun Kuti & Egypt 80
7:15 pm – Babes in Toyland
8:45 pm – Modest Mouse

Tickets go on sale for Walker and Current members on March 12. For the general public, tickets go on sale on March 17.

Last year, the festival featured acts like Best Coast, De La Soul and Spoon. It also showcased local acts like Lizzo and Dessa.


View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.