Watch CBS News

WCCO's Minnesota Election Guide 2020




Welcome to's 2020 digital election guide!

We reached out to all Minnesota candidates running for U.S. Senate and U.S. Congress this fall. Candidates were asked to provide a two-minute video discussing their platform as well as answer a set of our viewers' questions.

Our digital candidate guide provides WCCO viewers with an easy one-stop place to learn about each candidate before they cast their ballot this fall.

To learn more about a candidate and their platform simply click on their icon.

This is not a paid advertisement nor does WCCO endorse any candidate.

(Note: For the U.S. Presidential race, viewers will be redirected to candidates' campaign websites.)




Joe Biden - Kamala Harris Donald Trump - Mike Pence
Jo Jorgensen - Jeremy Cohen Howie Hawkins - Angela Walker
Gloria La Riva - Sunil Freeman Alyson Kennedy - Malcolm Jarrett
Brock Pierce - Karla Ballard Kanye West - Michelle Tidball
Roque De La Fuente - Darcy Richardson

Oliver Steinberg Kevin O'Connor Tina Smith Jason Lewis

Bill Rood Dan Feehan Jim Hagedorn

Adam Weeks Angie Craig Tyler Kistner

Dean Phillips Kendall Qualls

Susan Pendergast Sindt Betty McCollum Gene Rechtziegel

Michael Moore Toya Woodland Ilhan Omar Lacy Johnson

Tawnja Zahradka Tom Emmer

Rae Hart Anderson Slater Johnson Collin Peterson Michelle Fischbach

Judith Schwartzbacker Quinn Nystrom Pete Stauber


Roku Apple TV Fire TV iOS Android Xbox One Playstation 4
View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.