Watch CBSN Live

SCOTUS turns away same-sex marriage cases

The Supreme Court turned away seven same-sex marriage cases in five states, refusing for now to take up the question of whether same-sex couples have a right to marriage. But their inaction cleared the decks for couples to get wedding licenses in five states. Same-sex marriage is now currently legal in 30 states and the District of Columbia. Jan Crawford reports.
View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.