Watch CBSN Live

Michael Keaton, Julianne Moore among Hollywood Film Awards attendees

The 18th annual Hollywood Film Awards is promising to be a star-studded occasion.

Several well-known names were announced Tuesday as expected attendees, including Gerard Butler, Robert Duvall, Michael Keaton, Julianne Moore, Jack O'Connell, Chris Pratt, Channing Tatum, Jean-Marc Vallee, Reese Witherspoon and Shailene Woodley.

The Hollywood Film Awards serve as the official start of the movie awards season, with many previous honorees later going on to nab Academy Awards. Keaton has been attracting Oscars buzz for his critically-acclaimed "Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)," while Tatum has been scoring industry attention for his turn in "Foxcatcher." Witherspoon has also been getting notice for her harrowing performance in "Wild."

The 2014 Hollywood Film Awards will mark the first time the ceremony will be shown on television. The event is set to be hosted by Queen Latifah and will be produced by Dick Clark Productions.

The awards show will air live on Nov. 14 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS. A half-hour red carpet special, "Countdown to the Hollywood Film Awards," will feature interviews with celebrity attendees and begins at 7:30 p.m. ET, just prior to the awards ceremony.

There will also be a post-awards special beginning at 10 p.m. ET, hosted by "CBS This Morning" anchors Charlie Rose, Norah O'Donnell and Gayle King.

More info about the Hollywood Film Awards' history can be found here.

View CBS News In