CBSN

How to watch the 2016 CMA Awards

Hosts Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood speak onstage at last year’s CMA Awards at the Bridgestone Arena on November 4, 2015 in Nashville, Tennessee.

Rick Diamond/Getty Images

Wednesday marks one of country music’s biggest nights: the Country Music Association Awards 50th Anniversary show. 

The awards show airs live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC. Cable subscribers will be able to stream the show on ABC.com and through the ABC app. The CMA Awards All Access Show, which takes fans on the red carpet and backstage, starts at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT on ABC/s Facebook page

Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley will perform at the CMAs; they’ll also host the CMA Awards for the ninth time.

Other performers on Wednesday include Luke Bryan, Randy Travis, Strait, Brooks & Dunn, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Roy Cark, Jason Aldean, Ricky Skaggs, Charlie Daniels, Kacey Musgraves and Charley Pride. The Pentatonix and Elle King will also take the stage. 

  • Andrea Park On Twitter»

    Andrea is an entertainment producer at CBSNews.com