Watch CBSN Live

Frank Ocean releases visual album "Endless" on Apple Music

It looks like Beyonce has started a trend. 

Frank Ocean is the latest musician to release a visual album; the singer posted “Endless,” exclusively available on Apple Music, early Friday. Fans had been speculating for years over when Ocean would release new music, and became even more anxious after the New York Times reported​ that he would drop his album “Boys Don’t Cry” on Aug. 5, to no avail. 

Ocean has not released a new album since the highly acclaimed “Channel Orange” in 2012, which included the single “Thinkin Bout You” and helped him pick up two Grammy Awards. 

In addition to “Endless,” Ocean is to release a separate audio album this weekend by Apple, reports Rolling Stone. The album was originally called “Boys Don’t Cry,” as the New York Times had previously reported, but Ocean will use a new title.

“Endless,” which is 45 minutes long, includes guest artists like James Blake, Jazmine Sullivan and Jonny Greenwood from Radiohead. 

Here is the track list off Ocean’s visual album: 

1. “Device Control”
2. “Alabama”
3. “U-N-I-T-Y”
4. “Commes Des Garcons”
5. “Wither”
6. “In Here Somewhere”
7. “At Your Best (You Are Love)“
8. “Mine”
9. Ambience 001: “In a Certain Way”
10. Ambience 002: “Honeybaby”
11. “Hublots”
12. “Slide on Me”

View CBS News In