Watch CBS News

2021-22 Bowl Game Season Schedule Finalized

FORT WORTH, Texas (CBSDFW.COM) - The 2021 Bowl Game season schedule was set today, with a handful of Texas teams making the cut.

No. 7 Baylor will face No. 8 Ole Miss in the Sugar Bowl in New Orleans on New Year's Day.

Texas A&M (8-4) will play Wake Forest (10-3) on New Year's Eve in the Gator Bowl in Jacksonville, Florida at 11:00 a.m.

SMU (8-4) and Virginia (6-6) will play in the Fenway Bowl on December 29 at 11 a.m.

Texas Tech (6-6) will play Mississippi State (7-5) in the Liberty Bowl on December 28 at 6:45 p.m.

North Texas (6-6) and Miami (OH) (6-6) will kick off the inaugural Frisco Football Classic on December 23 at 3:30 p.m.

UTSA (12-1) and San Diego State (11-2) will also play in Frisco, facing off in the Frisco Bowl on December 21 at 7:30 p.m.

The full schedule is available online at

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.