Watch CBS News

6 Massachusetts Representatives Sanctioned By Russia

BOSTON (CBS) - The Russian government is sanctioning nearly 400 members of Congress in response to U.S. sanctions against its political leaders.

The list includes six Massachusetts Representatives: Katherine Clark, Stephen Lynch, Seth Moulton, Richard Neal, Lori Trahan and Jake Auchincloss.

Auchincloss said it was not the result of a specific action. "I think it's Vladimir Putin in general lashing out because he's feeling increasingly cornered," Auchincloss said.

Congresswoman Lori Trahan issued a simple statement about the sanctions against her saying, "Good, now let's get Ukraine some more weapons."


View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.