Watch CBSN Live

McCarthy names GOP members of Capitol riot committee, including Trump loyalists

House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy announced five Republicans to join a Democratic-led investigation of the Capitol riot, setting the stage for a partisan battle. The Washington Post's congressional reporter Marianna Sotomayor joins "Red and Blue" anchor Elaine Quijano with the details, and more on how Senator Chuck Schumer's push for a procedural vote is threatening the bipartisan infrastructure deal.
View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.