Watch CBS News

LNU Lightning Complex Fire Burn Zones Map & Fast Facts


The LNU Lightning Complex is a series of lightning-caused fires that began August 17 and are spread across six counties. The main fires are the Hennessey Fire (Merged Fires - Gamble, Green, Aetna, Markley, Spanish, Morgan, Round), the Walbridge Fire (merged with Stewarts), and the Meyers Fire.

Aug. 27 LNU Lightning Complex Burn Zones Map

COUNTIES: Multiple locations in Colusa, Lake, Napa, Solano, Sonoma, Yolo counties

ACRES BURNED: 375,209 (Aug. 30)

CONTAINMENT: 56 percent (Aug. 30)

TOP STORY: 375,000 Acres Burned, 56 Percent Contained

EVACUATION ORDERS: Cal Fire Incident: Evacuations and Road Closures

EVACUATION MAPS: Lake County | Napa County | Solano County | Sonoma County | Yolo County

EVACUATION SHELTERS: Map and Information

CONTINUING COVERAGE: Latest California Wildfires Articles at CBS SF


View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.