Watch CBS News

Darren Sproles Highlights Eagles Honored By Pro Football Writers Association

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) -- Four more Eagles players racked up postseason honors on Monday. The Pro Football Writers Association named their All-NFL, All-AFC and All-NFC teams.

Running back Darren Sproles led the way for the Eagles being named to the All-NFL team as a punt returner. Sproles set career highs in both punt return touchdowns (2) and yards per punt return (13.0, league best).

Left tackle Jason Peters, linebacker Connor Barwin and defensive end Fletcher Cox were all named to the association's All-NFC team.

All four were previously named Second Team All-Pro players by the Associated Press while Sproles, Barwin and Peters will all represent the Eagles at the 2015 NFL Pro Bowl.

Check Out These Sports Stories:

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.