Swiping right for yourself is so 2015. Now the popular dating app Tinder wants to let you help your friends find their next date, too.
The app is testing out a new feature that allows users to share a Tinder profile with a friend. After deeming a profile worthy, a user can send a temporary link to a friend by tapping the "share" button.
Once the profile is sent, your friend can swipe "yes" or "no." If your friend swipes "yes" their profile will appear in the other person's recommendations. Then they wait to see if it's a match.
But don't delay if you like what your friend sent. Much like Cinderella, these profiles have an expiration date and will disappear after either five clicks or 72 hours, whichever comes first.
Users who don't want their friends meddling with their dating life can choose to opt out of having a sharable profile by visiting Discovery Settings.
Tinder says it is currently testing the feature out with a small group of users in various markets. According to a press release, the feature may differ in appearance and functionality depending on location.
A representative for the company told CBS News that the ability to play matchmaker is one of the most popular requests from Tinder users. "So we are testing it," the Tinder rep said. It's not clear if or when the company will decide to roll out the feature for everyone.