The 2012 Soul Train Awards to premiere Sunday

Ronnie Devoe, left, (L) and Michael Bivins of New Edition perform during the Soul Train Awards on Nov. 8, 2012, in Las Vegas.

The Soul Train Awards will hit the small screen on Sunday in a TV special airing on BET and Centric at 8 p.m. ET.

Taped on Nov. 8 in Las Vegas, the 25th awards gala, hosted by Cedric the Entertainer, featured a star-studded list of performers, presenters and honorees.

At the event, Miguel sang his hit "Adorn"; Ne-Yo performed "Let Me Love You"; and Keyshia Cole sang "Trust and Believe"; and Tyrese performed "Stay." Other performers included Elle Varner, John Legend, 2 Chainz, Stevie Wonder, Eddie Levert and Charlie Wilson. Fantasia took on the Aretha Franklin classic, "Don't Play That Song For Me," and Anthony Hamilton sang Bill Withers' "Lovely Day." Marcus Canty, season one winner of "The Voice," took the stage with Luther Vandross on "Never Too Much."

The members of New Edition, particularly Bobby Brown, gave an emotional acceptance speech after receiving the Lifetime Achievement honor. The group also performed a medley of "Candy Girl," "Telephone Man," and "If it Isn't Love."

Several stars served as presenters at the ceremony, including Billy Crystal, Donny and Marie Osmond Estelle, Melanie Fiona, George Wallace, Kat Graham, Luke James, Jimmy Jam, Jody Watley, Doug E. Fresh, Tony Rock, Mike Bivins, Gary Owen, Olympic gold medalist Cullen Jones, Kenny Lattimore, Lil Mama, and Julius "Dr. J" Erving.

The evening also featured a tribute to the late "Soul Train" creator Don Cornelius. Winners in categories such as best new artist will be unveiled in the TV special as well.