Watch CBSN Live

New Grammy performers, presenters join 2014 bill

Grammy Awards organizers have added a host of new performers and presenters to Music's Biggest Night.

Nominees Gary Clark Jr. and Hunter Hayes have joined the Grammys bill, along with Nine Inch Nails, Queens of the Stone Age, Dave Grohl and Fleetwood Mac's Lindsey Buckingham.

New presenters include Marc Anthony, Black Sabbath, Zac Brown, Gloria Estefan, Anna Faris, Jamie Foxx, Ariana Grande, Neil Patrick Harris, Olivia Harrison, Anna Kendrick, Alicia Keys, Juanes, Cyndi Lauper, Jared Leto, Bruno Mars, Martina McBride, Miguel, Yoko Ono, Smokey Robinson, Ryan Seacrest, and Steven Tyler.

Previously announced performers include current nominee Sara Bareilles, who will perform with 2014 MusiCares Person of the Year Carole King. Also taking the stage? Daft Punk, Nile Rodgers of Chic, Pharrell Williams, Stevie Wonder, Kendrick Lamar, Imagine Dragons, John Legend, Lorde, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Metallic, Paul McCartney, Kacey Musgraves, Katy Perry, Pink Nate Ruess of fun., Ringo Starr, Robin Thicke, Chicago, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban.

There will also be a special performance featuring Merle Haggard, Kris Kristofferson, Willie Nelson and nominee Blake Shelton.

Jay Z leads the list of nominees this year with nine nods. Newcomers including Lorde, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis and Kendrick Lamar received nods in some of the major categories.

The 56th annual Grammy Awards will air live Sunday from Los Angeles on CBS.

See the complete nominees list here and click here to see some previous nominees and winners reflect on their favorite Grammy moments.

View the full list of Grammys 2014 winners and complete coverage from the show.

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue