Maroon 5 To Perform At Kids' Choice Show

Musicians Matt Flynn, Jesse Carmichael, Adam Levine, Mickey Madden and James Valentine of the group "Maroon 5" arrive at the Global Green USA 3rd annual pre-Oscar party held at the Avalon Hollywood on Feb. 21, 2007 in Hollywood, Calif.
Getty Images/Kevin Winter
Maroon 5 will perform their brand new single, "Makes Me Wonder," for the first time live on TV on the 20th Annual Kids' Choice Awards, Nickelodeon announced Monday. The song is the lead single from the group's upcoming album, "It Won't Be Soon Enough For Long."

The Grammy-winning rock band joins previously announced performer Gwen Stefani, who will perform her single "The Sweet Escape" with singer-songwriter Akon.

Justin Timberlake, a two-time Kids' Choice burp contest champion, will host the show, which airs live from Los Angeles on March 31 at 8 p.m. ET on Nickelodeon.

Photos: 2006 Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards
Every year, a stunt is performed involving Nickelodeon's signature green slime. Last year, the stunt was performed by U.S. Olympic freestyle aerial skier Ryan St. Onge, who plunged off a snowy slope into 10,000 gallons of the green gunk. This year, Ryan Seacrest has been tapped to host a "world record slime stunt" featuring bungee jumping.

Traditionally, certain stars are chosen to be "honored" with a surprise shower of green goo. Jack Black, Adam Sandler and Robin Williams were the slimees at last year's event. This year, kids have been invited to vote online to choose what method will be used to slime the stars.

According to the cable network, more than 26 million kids have cast their votes for their favorites in movies, television, music, sports and other categories.

This year's event will be 20 minutes longer than previous ceremonies.

Presenters this year include: Will Ferrell, Nicole Kidman, Dakota Fanning, Ben Stiller, Steve Carell, Queen Latifah, Zac Efron, Bindi Irwin, Hilary Duff, Jessica Alba, Jamie Lynn Spears, George Lopez, Jon Heder, Chris Evans, Drake Bell, Emma Roberts, Jesse McCartney, Nelly, Ciara, Shia LaBeouf, Hayden Panettiere, Ice Cube, Masi Oka, Ty Pennington, Tyler James Williams, Rihanna, Devon Werkheiser, Lil' JJ, Nat Wolff, Alex Wolff, Chris Brown, Tom Kenny and Ryan Sheckler.