Donald Driver the latest football player to win "Dancing with the Stars"

DANCING WITH THE STARS THE RESULTS SHOW - "Episode 1410A" - After 10 weeks of highly entertaining performances and phenomenal dancing, Donald Driver and Peta Murgatroyd were crowned "Dancing with the Stars" champions, on the two-hour Season Finale of "Dancing with the Stars the Results Show" on TUESDAY, MAY 22 (9:00-11:00 p.m., ET), on ABC. (ABC/KELSEY MCNEAL)
Kelsey McNeal
Donald Driver and Peta Murgatroyd are crowned "Dancing with the Stars" champions during the show's season finale on May 22, 2012, in Los Angeles.

(CBS News) Green Bay Packers wide receiver Donald Driver now has a mirrorball trophy to put on his mantel - and is the latest in a series of athletes to take the "Dancing with the Stars" title.

After winning the competition, Driver likened the victory to his team winning the 2011 Super Bowl.

Pictures: The "Dancing with the Stars" finale
Pictures: "DWTS" Season 14
Timeline: Highlights from past "Dancing" seasons

"I think it's the same," he told People backstage after the show. "You have great moments [throughout both experiences]."

He's not the first football player to find success on the "DWTS" dance floor. NFL receiver Hines Ward and running back Emmitt Smith each won the mirrorball trophy during their respective seasons, and NFL wide  receiver Jerry Rice and defensive tackle Warren Sapp have both been runners-up.

Stars from other sports have also been crowned "Dancing" winners, like gymnast Shawn Johnson, figure skater Kristi Yamaguchi, speed skater Apolo Anton Ohno and racing champion Helio Castronoves. Figure skater Evan Lysacek came in second place during his season.

Tell us: Who is your favorite "Dancing" champion?