Watch CBSN Live

Destiny's Child to release new song, compilation

One of the biggest R&B groups from the last decade is getting back in the game. Destiny's Child -- the platinum album-selling trio that launched Beyonce's career -- is releasing their first new music since 2004.

The album, "Love Songs," will be a compilation of some of the group's best romance tracks from all four of their albums. It will come with an original track called "Nuclear."

As a press release explains:

Music World Entertainment/Columbia Records/Legacy Recordings will release Destiny's Child - Love Songs, a new career-spanning collection of the most sensual and romantic recordings from the best-selling vocal group, on Tuesday, January 29, 2013. Comprised mainly of romantic gems recorded between 1997 and 2004, Love Songs features "Nuclear," the first new Destiny's Child recording since 2004. Produced by Pharrell Williams (who cowrote the track with DC's Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal), "Nuclear" features vocal production by Beyonce and Lonny Bereal.

The album will include "Cater 2 U," "Emotion," and a remix of the group's hit "Say My Name."

It will be a busy winter for Beyonce. In addition to "Love Songs," the pop star is also performing the halftime show at the Super Bowl and and will sing at President Barack Obama's inauguration ceremony.