Watch CBSN Live Wins Murrow Award has been awarded the 2003 Edward R. Murrow Award as the nation's best "TV Network" Web site by the Radio-Television News Director's Association.

"I guess that the house that Murrow built has been re-wired for broadband," said Michael Sims, Director of News and Operations at "Murrow defined quality radio and television journalism. We're proud and humbled by the RTNDA's recognition of our efforts to bring quality journalism to the Internet."

CBS News also won four television news awards, including the honor for "Overall Excellence." CBS News film, "9/11" won the "News Documentary award. CBS Radio News also won three prizes. Altogether, CBS won eight of the prestigious journalism awards.

NBC News won six awards. ABC News Radio won the award in the "Radio Network" category.

The Murrow Award is's second major journalism prize of the year. In May, the CBS News site won the 2003 EPpy Award for "Best Overall Network TV/Cable Affiliated Internet Service." The EPpy awards are sponsored by Editor & Publisher and MediaWeek magazines

The RTNDA's Murrow awards also honor local television, radio, and online news. For a complete list of winner's click here. The RTNDA has been honoring outstanding achievements in journalism with Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971.

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue