CBS News wins 8 Edward R. Murrow Awards

The Radio Television Digital News Association presented its national awards for excellence in electronic journalism on Monday evening. CBS News took home eight awards. 

CBS News Radio was presented with the Murrow for overall excellence as well as breaking news coverage of the Pulse Nightclub shooting in Orlando, Florida. CBS News Radio also took home an award for its Newscast "CBS World News Roundup."  

CBS News Television was recognized with a Murrow for overall excellence and investigative reporting for its coverage of the genetic testing gold rush

"60 Minutes" was presented with an award for it's continuing coverage. 

CBS News correspondent Steve Hartman took home an award for excellence in writing. 

"CBS This Morning" received an award for the best newscast.

Ryan Kadro is the executive producer of "CBS This Morning" and Jeff Fager is the executive producer of "60 Minutes." David Rhodes is president of CBS News.