Watch CBS News

All six "Friends" cast members to reunite

All six ""Friends"" cast members are set to appear on stage for a two-hour comedy special dedicated to director James Burrow
"Friends" cast members to reunite for comedy special 01:35

"Friends" fans have been dying for a reunion since the show signed off on May 6, 2004. Now, they can finally mark their calendars.

NBC announced on Wednesday that the "Friends" cast will reunite for a two-hour special as a tribute to director James Burrows, reports Entertainment Weekly. Burrows was also responsible for "Taxi, "The Bob Newhart Show" and "Cheers."

The special will focus on Burrow's career, but all six original cast members, Jennifer Aniston, Courteney Cox, Lisa Kudrow, Matt LeBlanc, Matthew Perry and David Schwimmer, will join the show.

From left, "Friends" stars David Schwimmer, Jennifer Aniston, Courteney Cox, Matthew Perry, Lisa Kudrow and Matt LeBlanc. NBC

There hasn't been a full reunion of the original cast since the show ended, but this time, all are onboard. It's unclear whether or not all six "Friends" will appear together.

NBC entertainment chairman Robert Greenblatt said, "I'm hoping all six will be in same room at same time, I'm not sure we can logistically can pull it off."

Maybe they can call it "The One Where They Were All Together Again."

The show is to air Sunday, Feb. 21.

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.