Watch CBSN Live

2015 Hollywood Film Awards winners

A slew of movie stars came out Sunday for the 19th annual Hollywood Film Awards, honoring performances from this year's most talked about and highly anticipated films.

Hosted by the "Late Late Show" star James Corden, the Hollywood Film Awards saw big wins for films including "The Martian," "Bridge of Spies," "Trainwreck" and "Furious 7."

Robert De Niro received this year's lifetime achievement award, and "Furious 7" star Vin Diesel gave an emotional acceptance speech about the film's cast and losing franchise star Paul Walker. Ryan Gosling set the record straight on how to pronounce Saoirse Ronan's name, and Jane Fonda received a standing ovation after she was announced as this year's supporting actress winner for her work in "Youth."

Complete list of winners:

Career Achievement Award: Robert De Niro, presented by David O. Russell

Producer Award: Ridley Scott for "The Martian," presented by Russell Crowe

Director Award: Tom Hooper for "The Danish Girl," presented by Amber Heard

Actor Award: Will Smith for "Concussion," presented by Jamie Foxx

Actress Award: Carey Mulligan for "Suffragette," presented by Jake Gyllenhaal

Supporting Actor Award: Benicio Del Toro for "Sicario," presented by Reese Witherspoon

Supporting Actress Award: Jane Fonda for "Youth," presented by Laura Dern

Breakout Actor Award: Joel Edgerton for "Black Mass," presented by Johnny Depp and Dakota Johnson

Breakout Actress Award: Alicia Vikander for "The Danish Girl," presented by Armie Hammer

New Hollywood Award: Saoirse Ronan for Brooklyn, presented by Ryan Gosling

Ensemble Award: "The Hateful Eight" cast, including Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Channing Tatum, Bruce Dern, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Walton Goggins, Demian Bichir, presented by Jamie Foxx

Breakout Ensemble Award: "Straight Outta Compton" cast, including Corey Hawkins, O'Shea Jackson, Jr. & Jason Mitchell, presented by Ice Cube

Comedy Award: Amy Schumer for "Trainwreck," presented by Selena Gomez

Director Award: Adam McKay for "The Big Short," presented by Steve Carell

Screenwriter Award: Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer for Spotlight, presented by Mark Ruffalo

Blockbuster Award: "Furious 7" (award accepted by Vin Diesel, Tyrese Gibson, Jordana Brewster, Michelle Rodriguez), presented by Kurt Russell

Song Award: Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth for "See You Again" from the Furious 7 soundtrack, presented by Vin Diesel

Animation Award: "Inside Out" (award accepted by director Pete Docter), presented by Amy Poehler

Documentary Award: Asif Kapadia for "Amy"

Cinematography Award: Janusz Kaminski for "Bridge of Spies"

Film Composer Award: Alexandre Desplat for "The Danish Girl" and "Suffragette"

Editor Award: David Rosenbloom for "Black Mass"

Visual Effects Award: Tim Alexander for "Jurassic World"

Sound Award: Gary Rydstrom for "Bridge of Spies"

Costume Design Award: Sandy Powell for "Cinderella"

Makeup & Hair Styling Award: Lesley Vanderwalt for "Mad Max: Fury Road"

Production Design Award: Cory Gibson for "Mad Max: Fury Road"

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.