2015 ACM Awards nominations announced

Miranda Lambert performs onstage during the 2014 American Country Countdown Awards at Music City Center on Dec. 15, 2014, in Nashville, Tennessee.

Christopher Polk/Getty Images

Miranda Lambert leads this year's nominations for the Academy of Country Music Awards with eight nods.

Dierks Bentley follows closely behind with seven nominations, while Florida Georgia Line is up for five. Luke Bryan and Kenny Chesney, meanwhile, are in the running for four awards each.

Lambert will compete for entertainer against Bryan, Garth Brooks, Jason Aldean and Florida Georgia Line.

The ACMs, hosted by Bryan and Blake Shelton, are celebrating their 50th anniversary this year. The show will air live April 19 from the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, on CBS.

Fan voting for artist of the year is open now. Voting for entertainer of the year category begins April 8 at 3 p.m. ET and closes during the third hour of the live broadcast.

Check out the full list of nominees below:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Florida Georgia Line

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Brandy Clark
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
The Swon Brothers

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year

Brett Eldredge
Tyler Farr
Sam Hunt
Kip Moore
Thomas Rhett
Chase Rice
Cole Swindell
Dan + Shay

Album of the Year

"Old Boots, New Dirt," Jason Aldean
"Pain Killer," Little Big Town
"Platinum," Miranda Lambert
"Riser," Dierks Bentley
"The Outsiders," Eric Church

Song of the Year

"American Kids," Kenny Chesney
"Automatic," Miranda Lambert
"Drink a Beer," Luke Bryan
"Follow Your Arrow," Kacey Musgraves
"Give Me Back My Hometown," Eric Church
"I Hold On," Dierks Bentley

Single Record of the Year

"American Kids," Kenny Chesney
"Automatic," Miranda Lambert
"Dirt," Florida Georgia Line
"Drunk on a Plane," Dierks Bentley
"I Don't Dance," Lee Brice

Video of the Year

"American Kids," Kenny Chesney
"Cop Car," Keith Urban
"Drunk on a Plane," Dierks Bentley
"I'm Not Gonna Miss You," Glen Campbell
"Somethin' Bad," Miranda Lambert feat. Carrie Underwood

Vocal Event of the Year

"Lonely Tonight," Blake Shelton feat. Ashley Monroe
"Meanwhile, Back at Mama's," Tim McGraw feat. Faith Hill
"Somethin' Bad," Miranda Lambert feat. Carrie Underwood
"The South," The Cadillac Three feat. Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley and Mike Eli
"This Is How We Roll," Florida Georgia Line feat. Luke Bryan

Songwriter of the Year

Rodney Clawson
Ashley Gorley
Luke Laird
Josh Osborne
Chris Tompkins