Watch CBS News

South Florida's Best Scholar Athletes Recognized At Awards Luncheon

Follow CBSMIAMI.COM: Facebook | Twitter

MIRAMAR (CBSMiami) – South Florida's best high school scholar athletes were recognized on Wednesday in Miramar.

South Florida High School Sports hosted the 2015 Scholar Athlete Awards Luncheon at Bokamper's Miramar.

The event was hosted by former Miami Dolphins tight end and current morning show host at 560 WQAM Joe Rose.

Former Dolphins legend Twan Russell was also there as a special guest speaker.

In addition to the awards being given out to each student athlete, awards were also given for Comeback Player of the Year and Scholar Athlete of the Year.

Here is a full list of the 2014-15 scholar athletes. Click on each name to read about the student's achievements.

September- Brandon Morris, Katelyn Barrow

October- De'Andre Wilder, Mateo Diaz

November- Marc Kazdan, Sydne Vigille

December- Reuben Joseph, Anthony Vasconez

January- Robert Brown, Emily Netburn

February- Adam Jurko, C.J. Fisher

March- Lenysse Dyer, Vanzel Burnett

April- Brock Stephenson, Alex Voss

May- Sean Biava, Brevin Balmeceda

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.