Watch CBS News

Panthers To Honor 2015 Florida Sports Hall Of Fame Inductees

Follow CBSMIAMI.COM: Facebook | Twitter

SUNRISE (CBSMiami) – The Florida Panthers announced on Monday that they will be recognizing the 2015 Florida Sports Hall of Fame inductees at a future game.

The list of nine athletes, coaches and broadcasters includes former Panthers goaltender John Vanbiesbrouck, who starred for the team during their first five seasons and led them to the Stanley Cup Finals in 1996.

Vanbiesbrouck and the rest of the inductees will be honored on November 16th when the Panthers host the Tampa Bay Lightning at the BB&T Center.

The Florida Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino on November 17th.

The other inductees are Tony Dungy (Tampa Bay Buccaneers), Zach Thomas (Miami Dolphins), Jeff Conine (Miami Marlins), Bennie Blades (Miami Hurricanes), Randy Abelman (diving coach), Paula Carter (bowling), Joey Cornblit (Jai-Alai) and Sonny Hirsch (sportscasting).

For more information on the Florida Sports Hall of Fame click here.

The Panthers face the Calgary Flames on Tuesday, November 10th at 7:30 p.m. You can hear every game on Sports Radio 560 WQAM, the radio home of the Florida Panthers.

Follow David on Twitter (@DavidDwork)


View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.