Watch CBS News

Nine Hurricanes Selected To All-ACC Coaches Team

Follow CBSMIAMI.COM: Facebook | Twitter

CORAL GABLES (CBSMiami) – As the Miami Hurricanes continue preparing for their battle with Washington State at the Hyundai Sun Bowl, some of the Canes players were recognized for their respective strong seasons.

Nine players from Miami's football team were named to the 2015 All-ACC Coaches team.

Cornerback Artie Burns (second team), wide receiver Stacy Coley (second team), kicker Michael Badgley (third team), safety Deon Bush (third team), quarterback Brad Kaaya (third team), wide receiver Rashawn Scott (third team), running back Joe Yearby (third team), tackle Danny Isidora (honorable mention) and punter Justin Vogel (honorable mention) were each selected to this year's team by the ACC's 14 head coaches.

The league's head coaches also voted for the ACC's Players of the Year, Rookies of the Year and Coach of the Year awards.

Coaches were not allowed to vote for their own players.

Miami finished the season with an 8-4 record (5-3 inside the ACC) after winning four of their final five games.

Listen to the Miami Hurricanes take on the Washington State Cougars in the 2015 Hyundai Sun Bowl on Saturday, December 26th at 2:00 p.m. on Sports Radio 560 WQAM, your official radio home for the Canes! 

Follow David on Twitter (@DavidDwork)

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.