Watch CBS News

Nominations Announced For Academy Of Country Music Awards

The nominees for the 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards were announced this morning. And among those honored with multiple nominations include Eric Church, Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, Eli Young Band, Hunter Hayes, Little Big Town, and Florida Georgia Line.

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, and Taylor Swift were all nominated for Entertainer of the Year.

Taylor won Entertainer of the Year at the 2012 ACM Awards, and Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert were Male and Female Vocalist of the Year respectively.

This year, in terms of total nominations, Eric Church leads the pack with seven. Hunter Hayes has six, and Miranda Lambert and Taylor Swift each have five. The nominees for Best New Artist were voted in by fans. Voting to determine the winner of this category will begin March 25.

The ACM announcements were made public digitally via the Academy's Facebook and Twitter pages. Select announcements were also presented via videos featuring celebrities such as Sheryl Crow, Little Big Town, and the Band Perry. And some lucky fans got the chance to announce the Entertainer of the Year nominees.

2013 ACM Awards Entertainer of the Year Nominees Presented by YOU THE FANS! by ACM - Academy of Country Music on YouTube

Nominees is select categories are below (see the full nominee list).

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Toby Keith
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Casey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big and Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year
The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year
Jana Kramer
Brantley Gilbert
Florida Georgia Line

Album of the Year
Carrie Underwood, Blown Away
Eric Church, Chief
Taylor Swift, Red
Luke Bryan, Tailgates & Tanlines
Little Big Town, Tornado

Song of the Year
Lee Brice, "A Woman Like You"
Eli Young Band, "Even If It Breaks Your Heart"
Miranda Lambert, "Over You"
Eric Church, "Springsteen"
Hunter Hayes, "Wanted"

Single Record of the Year
Eli Young Band, "Even If It Breaks Your Heart"
Miranda Lambert, "Over You"
Little Big Town, "Pontoon"
Eric Church, "Springsteen"
Hunter Hayes, "Wanted"

Video of the Year
Eric Church, "Creepin'"
Kacey Musgraves, "Merry Go 'Round"
Little Big Town, "Tornado"
Hunter Hayes, "Wanted"
Taylor Swift, "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together"
Zac Brown Band, "The Wind"

Vocal Event of the Year
Kelly Clarkson and Vince Gill, "Don't Rush"
Rascal Flatts with Natasha Bedingfield, "Easy"
Kenny Chesney (Duet with Tim McGraw), "Feel Like a Rock Star"
David Nail featuring Sarah Buxton, "Let It Rain"
Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church, "The Only Way I Know"

Producer of the Year:
Brett Beavers
Buddy Cannon
Dann Huff
Jay Joyce
Michael Knox

Songwriter of the Year:
Rodney Clawson
Dallas Davidson
Josh Kear
Luke Laird
Shane McAnally

The 48th annual ACM Awards take place live on Sunday, April 7 8pm ET on CBS.

- Kurt Wolff,


View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.