Watch CBSN Live

States moving to enact abortion "trigger" laws

Five states have enacted so-called abortion "trigger" laws, which would ban abortion if Roe v. Wade is overturned. An additional eight states are considering similar legislation. CBS News Digital reporter Kate Smith joins CBSN to discuss what these laws mean.
View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.