"The View" to reunite all co-hosts to salute Barbara Walters

"The View" co-hosts Whoopi Goldberg, Jenny McCarthy, Sherri Shepherd and Barbara Walters. 

All 11 past and present co-hosts of "The View" will gather to salute Barbara Walters as she retires from daily television.

ABC announced Wednesday that the first-ever reunion will air live on the May 15 episode of "The View," the day before Walters says goodbye as series co-host.

Among those scheduled to appear are Meredith Vieira, Star Jones and Joy Behar. They will join current co-hosts Walters, Sherri Shepherd, Jenny McCarthy and Whoopi Goldberg.

Walters, 84, announced in 2013 that she would be retiring this year from regular TV appearances.

She'll remain an executive producer with the New York-based "The View" and will make special ABC News appearances as events warrant, the network has said.