Prism Awards Honor Addiction-Focused Films

"Thank You for Smoking" took top honors at the 11th annual Prism Awards on Tuesday.

The awards were presented by the Entertainment Industries Council in partnership with FX Network and the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration to people and projects the groups believe most accurately depict addiction and mental health on TV and film.

"Thank You for Smoking," a fictional look at the life of a cigarette marketer played by Aaron Eckhart, won in the feature film-wide release category. "Sherrybaby," starring Maggie Gyllenhaal, follows the life of an addict fresh out of jail, won for feature film-limited release.

Kevin Reilly, president of NBC Entertainment, was presented the Larry Stewart Leadership & Inspiration Award.

"Kevin helps set the example for what the industry can do to help get lifesaving messages across to the viewing public," said Brian Dyak, president of the Entertainment Industries Council and a host of the evening's ceremony, held at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

The complete list of winners:

Feature film-wide release: "Thank You for Smoking."

Feature film-limited release: "Sherrybaby."

Film festival award: "Shelf Life."

Original DVD: "Most High."

Comedy series episode: "Family Guy: Deep Throats," Fox.

Comedy series, multi-episode storyline: "Desperate Housewives," ABC.

Performance in a comedy series: Judith Light, "Ugly Betty," ABC.

Drama series episode: "ER: Reason to Live," NBC.

Performance in a drama series episode: Mariska Hargitay, "Law & Order: Special Victims Unit," NBC.

Drama series, multi-episode storyline: "House," Fox.

Performance in a drama series, multi-episode storyline: Rene Auberjonois and Jayne Brook, "Boston Legal," ABC.

Daytime drama series, multi-episode storyline: "All My Children," ABC.

Performance in a daytime drama series, multi-episode storyline: Maurice Benard, "General Hospital," ABC.

TV movie or miniseries: "Augusta, Gone," Lifetime.

Performance in a TV movie: Keith Carradine and Allison Janney, "Our Very Own," Miramax.

TV talk show episode: "Dr. Phil: Addicted Twins Parts 1-3," CBS.

TV biographical series episode or special: "American Experience: Eugene O'Neill," PBS.

TV unscripted nonfiction series episode or special: "Intervention," A&E Network.

TV documentary series episode or special: "Frontline: The Meth Epidemic," PBS.

TV news magazine segment: "Anderson Cooper 360: Hiding in Plain Sight-Alcoholism," CNN.

TV teen series episode or special: "True Life: I'm Addicted to Crystal Meth," MTV.

Interactive media: "It's My Life," PBS.

Community service project: "CBS Cares," CBS.

Mental Health Award: "American Dad: The American Dad After School Special," Fox.

Bipolar Disorder Award: "Jelly Smoke."

Prism Heritage Award: Melissa Rivers and Joan Rivers, "Starting Again."

EIC President's Award: HBO Addiction Programming Initiative.

Larry Stewart Leadership & Inspiration Award: Kevin Reilly, President NBC Entertainment.