Watch CBSN Live

Nominees for 82nd Academy Awards

Updated With Confirmed Producer Nominees

were announced this morning, presented by actress Anne Hathaway and Tom Sherak, president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Best Picture (10 nominees)
"Avatar" - James Cameron and Jon Landau, Producers
"The Blind Side" - Gil Netter, Andrew A. Kosove and Broderick Johnson, Producers
"District 9" - Peter Jackson and Carolynne Cunningham, Producers
"An Education" - Finola Dwyer and Amanda Posey, Producers
"The Hurt Locker" - Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro, Producers
"Inglourious Basterds" - Lawrence Bender, Producer
"Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire" - Lee Daniels, Sarah Siegel-Magness and Gary Magness, Producers
"A Serious Man" - Joel Coen and Ethan Coen, Producers
"Up" - Jonas Rivera, Producer
"Up in the Air" - Daniel Dubiecki, Ivan Reitman and Jason Reitman, Producers

Actor in a Leading Role
Jeff Bridges, "Crazy Heart"
George Clooney, "Up in the Air"
Colin Firth, "A Single Man"
Morgan Freeman, "Invictus"
Jeremy Renner, "The Hurt Locker"

Actress in a Leading Role
Sandra Bullock, "The Blind Side"
Helen Mirren, "The Last Station"
Cary Mulligan, "An Education"
Gabourey Sidibe, "Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire"
Meryl Streep, "Julie & Julia"

Actor in a Supporting Role
Matt Damon, "Invictus"
Woody Harrelson, "The Messenger"
Christopher Plummer, "The Last Station"
Stanley Tucci, "The Lovely Bones"
Christoph Waltz, "Inglourious Basterds"

Actress in a Supporting Role
Penelope Cruz, "Nine"
Vera Farmiga, "Up in the Air"
Maggie Gyllenhaal, "Crazy Heart"
Anna Kendrick, "Up in the Air"
Mo'Nique, "Precious"

Kathryn Bigelow, "The Hurt Locker"
James Cameron, "Avatar"
Lee Daniels, "Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire"
Jason Reitman, "Up in the Air"
Quentin Tarantino, "Inglourious Basterds"

Animated Feature Film
"Coraline" - Henry Selick, director
"Fantastic Mr. Fox" - Wes Anderson, director
"The Princess and the Frog" - John Musker and Ron Clements, directors
"The Secret of Kells" - Tomm Moore, director
"Up" - Pete Docter, director

Foreign Language Film
"Ajami" - (Israel)
"El Secreto de Sus Ojos" - (Argentina)
"The Milk of Sorrow" - (Peru)
"Un Prophete" - (France)
"The White Ribbon (Das Weisse Band - Eine Deutsche Kindergeschichte)" - (Germany)

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
"District 9" - Written by Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell
"Precious: Based on the novel 'Push' by Sapphire" - Screenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher
"Up in the Air" - Screenplay by Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner
"An Education" - Screenplay by Nick Hornby
"In the Loop" - Screenplay by Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell, Armando Iannucci, Tony Roche

Writing (Original Screenplay)
"The Hurt Locker" - Written by Mark Boal
"Inglourious Basterds" - Written by Quentin Tarantino
"The Messenger" - Written by Alessandro Camon & Oren Moverman
"A Serious Man" - Written by Joel Coen & Ethan Coen
"Up" - Screenplay by Bob Peterson, Pete Docter; Story by Pete Docter, Bob Peterson, Tom McCarthy

Documentary (Feature)
"Burma VJ" - Anders Østergaard, director
"The Cove" - Louie Psihoyos and Fisher Stevens
"Food, Inc." - Robert Kenner, director
"The Most Dangerous Man in America: Daniel Ellsberg and the Pentagon Papers" - Judith Ehrlich and Rick Goldsmith, directors
"Which Way Home" - Rebecca Cammisa, director

Documentary (Short Subject)
"China's Unnatural Disaster: The Tears of Sichuan, Province" - Jon Alpert and Matthew O'Neill
"The Last Campaign of Governor Booth Gardner" - Daniel Junge and Henry Ansbacher
"The Last Truck: Closing of a GM Plant" - Steven Bognar and Julia Reichert
"Music by Prudence" - Roger Ross Williams and Elinor Burkett
"Rabbit à la Berlin" - Bartek Konopka and Anna Wydra

Art Direction
"Avatar" - Art Direction: Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg, Set Decoration: Kim Sinclair
"The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus" - Art Direction: Dave Warren and Anastasia Masaro, Set Decoration: Caroline Smith
"Nine" - Art Direction: John Myhre, Set Decoration: Gordon Sim
"Sherlock Holmes" - Art Direction: Sarah Greenwood, Set Decoration: Katie Spencer
"The Young Victoria" - Art Direction: Patrice Vermette, Set Decoration: Maggie Gray

"Avatar" - Mauro Fiore
"Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince" - Bruno Delbonnel
"The Hurt Locker" - Barry Ackroyd
"Inglourious Basterds" - Robert Richardson
"The White Ribbon" - Christian Berger

Costume Design
"Bright Star" - Janet Patterson
"Coco before Chanel" - Catherine Leterrier
"The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus" - Monique Prudhomme
"Nine" - Colleen Atwood
"The Young Victoria" - Sandy Powell

Film Editing
"Avatar" - Stephen Rivkin, John Refoua and James Cameron
"District 9" - Julian Clarke
"The Hurt Locker" - Bob Murawski and Chris Innis
"Inglourious Basterds" - Sally Menke
"Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire" - Joe Klotz

"Il Divo" - Aldo Signoretti and Vittorio Sodano
"Star Trek" - Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow
"The Young Victoria" - Jon Henry Gordon and Jenny Shircore

Music (Original Score)
"Avatar" - James Horner
"Fantastic Mr. Fox" - Alexandre Desplat
"The Hurt Locker" - Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders
"Sherlock Holmes" - Hans Zimmer
"Up" - Michael Giacchino

Music (Original Song)
"Almost There" from "The Princess and the Frog" - Music and Lyric by Randy Newman
"Down in New Orleans" from "The Princess and the Frog" - Music and Lyric by Randy Newman
"Loin de Paname" from "Paris 36" - Music by Reinhardt Wagner, Lyric by Frank Thomas
"Take It All" from "Nine" - Music and Lyric by Maury Yeston
"The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart)" from "Crazy Heart" - Music and Lyric by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett

Sound Editing
"Avatar" - Christopher Boyes and Gwendolyn Yates Whittle
"The Hurt Locker" - Paul N.J. Ottosson
"Inglourious Basterds" - Wylie Stateman
"Star Trek" - Mark Stoeckinger and Alan Rankin
"Up" - Michael Silvers and Tom Myers

Sound Mixing
Achievement in sound mixing
"Avatar" - Christopher Boyes, Gary Summers, Andy Nelson and Tony Johnson
"The Hurt Locker" - Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett
"Inglourious Basterds" - Michael Minkler, Tony Lamberti and Mark Ulano
"Star Trek"- Anna Behlmer, Andy Nelson and Peter J. Devlin
"Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" - Greg P. Russell, Gary Summers and Geoffrey Patterson

Visual Effects
"Avatar" - Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones
"District 9" - Dan Kaufman, Peter Muyzers, Robert Habros and Matt Aitken
"Star Trek" - Roger Guyett, Russell Earl, Paul Kavanagh and Burt Dalton

Short Film (Animated)
"French Roast" - Fabrice O. Joubert
"Granny O'Grimm's Sleeping Beauty" - Nicky Phelan and Darragh O'Connell
"The Lady and the Reaper (La Dama y la Muerte) " - Javier Recio Gracia
"Logorama" - Nicolas Schmerkin
"A Matter of Loaf and Death" - Nick Park

Short Film (Live Action)
"The Door" - Juanita Wilson and James Flynn
"Instead of Abracadabra" - Patrik Eklund and Mathias Fjellström
"Kavi" - Gregg Helvey
"Miracle Fish" - Luke Doolan and Drew Bailey
"The New Tenants" - Joachim Back and Tivi Magnusson

For More on the Academy Awards:
"Avatar," "Hurt Locker" Lead Oscar Noms
Oscars: And Still, Comedy Was Shunned
Photos: Oscar Nominees 2010
Photos: Oscar-Winning Films: 2000-2009
Oscar-Winning Men: 2000-2009
Oscar-Winning Women: 2000-2009

Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin will host this year's Oscars. The 82nd Academy Awards will be broadcast March 7 at 8 p.m. ET from the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood.

View CBS News In