Watch CBSN Live

Kristen Bell to host CMT Music Awards

Kristen Bell has been tapped to host this year's CMT Music Awards.

The "Frozen" and "House of Lies" actress has co-hosted the ceremony twice before (with Jason Aldean in 2012 and Toby Keith in 2013), but this will be the first time she does it solo.

"After two years of duets with amazing partners, I'm really excited for my first solo effort," Bell said. "I love that the country community has welcomed me so warmly, and I can't wait to head back to Nashville for what's sure to be another amazing show this year."

The fan-voted awards will be handed out June 4 at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn. The ceremony will air live on CMT beginning at 8 p.m. ET.

Performers are set to include Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert, with more names to be announced soon.

Fans can vote for their favorites through June 1 to determine the winners. The six finalists for video of the year will be revealed on the morning of June 4, and fans can then vote throughout the live telecast to determine the night's big winner.

Go here for more on the categories and to cast your votes.