Coachella unveils 2013 lineup

Coachella has announced its 2013 line-up with headliners Blur, The Stone Roses, Phoenix and Red Hot Chili Peppers.

The three-day Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival will take place over two weekends in April in the desert town of Indio, Calif.

Other performers include Wu-Tang Clan, Sigur Ros, The Lumineers, The Postal Service, Modest Mouse, Moby, Lou Reed, Of Monsters and Men, Franz Ferdinand, Social Distortion, Violent Femmes, Passion Pit, Tegan and Sara, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Paul Oakenfold, James Blake, The XX and Band of Horses, just to name a few.

This year's bill is mix of both new and veteran acts. The members of Stone Roses will play their first U.S. dates since reuniting for a 2012 overseas tour. There's also some surprises with the return of The Postal Service, an act featuring producer Jimmy Tamborello and Death Cab for Cutie's Ben Gibbard. They released only one album about 10 years ago and haven't done much as Postal Service since then.

It marks the 14th annual music festival and the second year where organizers have decided to host two identical weekends -- with the same bill -- to meet growing demand. The first weekend is slated for April 12-14 and the second is scheduled for April 19-21.

Festival passes go on sale Jan. 29. Go here for the complete lineup and ticket information.

Last year's festival featured The Black Keys, Radiohead, Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg -- and the memorable hologram of Tupac.