Live

Watch CBSN Live

Classical Music Is Cool

Searching for a Web address from an Early Show segment? If it doesn't have its own complete story, it will be here.

Here are the links for December:

Friday, Dec. 31, 2004

Thanks to younger, hipper artists, classical music is slowly finding a younger, hipper audience as teens are discovering that Beethoven and Bach can actually "rock." The Early Show correspondent Tracy Smith reports for the program's "Study Hall" series. Click here to read the full story.

For more information, visit: volanteensemble.com
joshuabell.com
vanessamae.com
Bondmusic.net

Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2004

During this Holiday season, The Early Show will be partnering with various groups to provide toys to children.

Wednesday, David Fingeroth, the president of Toys, Toys, and More, has graciously donated a great collection of toys to the Campaign Against Child Abuse, based in Huntsville, Ala.

The Campaign Against Child Abuse is led by the National Children's Advocacy Center and includes the programs of the Native American Children's Alliance, The National Association of Family Advocates and the Association for Sexual Abuse Prevention.

To find out more, visit: campaignagainstchildabuse.org

Friday, Dec. 10, 2004

For the past 64 years, Salvation Army volunteers have played Christmas carols at the landmark New York restaurant, The 21 Club. The event has become so popular, reservations are required months in advance.

To celebrate the anniversary, The Early Show co-anchor Harry Smith played the tuba with several members of the Salvation Army band. Among them was Deborah Evans, whose grandfather took part in the very first performance back in 1938. She has been participating for the last 35 years.

To find out more visit the Salvation Army and 21 Club Web sites.

Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2004
Clik here to contribute to Dignity U Wear
Go to the Lands End homepage

Tuesday, Nov. 30
For the complete list of the Independent Spirit Awards, visit http://ifp.org/

Monday, Nov. 29
Monday's "Reaching For More" segment is the first installment of The Early Show's brand new collaboration with More magazine, the six-year-old lifestyle magazine geared towards women in their forties and older.

Click here to read a More magazine article "The Gift I Gave Myself," about other women reaching for the things in life they still long to do.

Friday, Nov. 26
Batavia Rotary Club

Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004
Visit Fantasia's Web site to hear more of her music.

Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004
Please call (707)257-9566 or email investigations@cityofnapa.org if you have a tip about the Napa murders.

Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004
Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric Aids Foundation Web site

Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004
Share Our Strength

Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004
Visit The Leeza Gibbons Memory Foundation

Monday, Nov. 15, 2004
www.epilepsyfoundation.org

To learn more about epilepsy, call 800-332-1000

Hear more songs from Ruben Studdard on his Web site.

Saturday, Nov. 13, 2004
From Hormone Hell To Hormone Well

Monday, Nov. 8, 2004

The Joyful Child Foundation, in memory of Samantha Runnion.

Saturday, Nov. 6, 2004

Rent-A-Husband Kaile Warren's Web site: http://www.rentahusband.com/

Thursday, Nov. 4, 2004

To learn more about the Youth Empowerment Program, visit:
http://www.cohhio.org/projects/projects.html

To learn more about the Franklin Park Conservatory, visit:
http://www.fpconservatory.org/

Monday, Nov. 1, 2004

For more on the Silcock family, visit www.allourboys.com