Watch CBSN Live

Bob Dylan releasing Frank Sinatra standards album

One of America's greatest songwriters is paying homage to one of its most iconic singers.

Bob Dylan's upcoming album, "Shadows in the Night," will consist of songs popularized by Frank Sinatra. Due Feb. 3, the standards collection was recorded live in the studio with Dylan's band.

"I don't see myself as covering these songs in any way," Dylan said in a statement. "They've been covered enough. Buried, as a matter a fact. What me and my band are basically doing is uncovering them. Lifting them out of the grave and bringing them into the light of day."

The song "Full Moon and Empty Arms" is currently available for purchase.

Dylan's last album, "Tempest," came out in 2012.

Here's the track listing:

1. "I'm A Fool to Want You"

2. "The Night We Called It a Day"

3. "Stay With Me"

4. "Autumn Leaves"

5. "Why Try to Change Me Now"

6. "Some Enchanted Evening"

7. "Full Moon And Empty Arms"

8. "Where Are You?"

9. "What'll I Do"

10. "That Lucky Old Sun"

View CBS News In