How to watch Wednesday's Apple event live

After weeks of hype and rumors, all eyes in the tech world turn to San Francisco Wednesday to see what's coming next from Apple. The company's annual fall press event is expected to showcase an updated version of the iPhone, new features for Apple TV and possibly an expansion of the iPad line.

It will be Apple's first round of product announcements since the debut of the Apple Watch in March.

Wednesday's event will be held at San Francisco's 7,000-seat Bill Graham Civic Auditorium. It kicks off at 1 p.m. Eastern time, 10 a.m. Pacific.

You can watch a live stream on Apple's website -- but it's only viewable on certain devices and browsers with the following specs:

  • iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later.
  • Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later.
  • PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.
  • Second- or third-generation Apple TV, with software 6.2 or later.

You can also follow a live blog of the event on CNET, beginning with "pre-show" coverage at 11 a.m. Eastern, 8 a.m. Pacific.