Watch CBS News

11 New 'Amazing Race' Teams Take Off

VENICE BEACH, CA (CBS) -- Eleven new teams take off on the journey of a lifetime from Venice Beach, CA and head for Rio de Janerio as they race for the $1 million dollar prize.

Once they arrive teams will take a thrilling helicopter ride and face a huge decision on the Fast Forward, on the season premiere of "The Amazing Race," Friday, September 25th (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT).

The 11 teams competing on the new season of "The Amazing Race" are:

  • Ernest Phillips and Jin Lao, Brothers from Boston
  • Denise Williams and James Earl Corley, Mother and Son from Prattville, Ala.
  • Cindy and Rick Chac, Newlyweds from San Diego, Calif.
  • Alex Manard and Adam Dingeman, Cousins from Champaign, Ill. and Des Moines, Iowa, respectively
  • Justin Scheman and Diana Bishop, Engaged Couple from Philadelphia
  • Jazmine Lewis and Danielle Littleton, Athletes from Los Angeles
  • Tanner Kloven and Josh Ahern, Best Friends from Dallas
  • Kelly Berning and Shevonne Sullivan, TMZ Editor and Post Production Supervisor, respectively, from Los Angeles
  • Kelsey Gerckens and Joey Buttitta, Dating News Anchors from Santa Barbara, Calif.
  • Logan Fazio and Chris Gordon, Dating Paparazzi from Miami Beach, Fla.
  • Tiffany Chantell Torres and Krista DeBono, Friends from Hoboken New Jersey and Staten Island, NY, respectively

Phil Keoghan returns to host the race and has an interesting idea of where they should head next.

For more CBS entertainment news from CBS Local, click here.

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.