Watch CBS News

Update: Ravens Expanded 10-Man Practice Squad

BALTIMORE (WJZ)— The Ravens signed seven players to the practice squad on Sunday, September 6.

Players include: Brennen Beyer (OLB), Jeremy Butler (WR), Kaleb Johnson (G), Nick Perry (S), Bryn Renner (QB), Konrad Reuland (TE), De'Ondre Wesley (G/T).

On Saturday, the Ravens cut return specialist and cornerback Asa Jackson in one of 17 moves to trim their roster to the mandatory 53-man limit. Jackson was claimed off of waivers by the New York Giants but they released him again less than a day later.

Defensive end DeAngelo Tyson and offensive lineman Jah Reid were other notable veterans to be let go. Both were members of the Ravens' last Super Bowl team in 2012.

The Ravens kick off their season against the Denver Broncos on September 13.

New Expanded 10-Man Practice Squad Roster:

• LB Brennen Beyer

• WR Jeremy Butler

• CB/RS Asa Jackson (cut WR Daniel Brown)

• CB Charles James (cut TE Konrad Reuland)

• G Kaleb Johnson

• TE Dominique Jones

• DB Nick Perry

• QB Bryn Renner

• WR Jeremy Ross

• T De'Ondre Wesley

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.