Live

Watch CBSN Live

Restore an Old Version of a File or Folder in Windows 7

It's a horrible feeling -- it happens the moment that you realize you've deleted an important file and it's no longer in the Recycle Bin. Or you discarded a key passage from your TPS report, and you've already saved and closed the file. The data is gone.

Or is it? If you have Windows 7, no, it might not be. Windows automatically saves the state of your PC every day, so it's often possible to roll back to a previous version of a file or folder. Check out this tutorial video to find out how: