July 2008 Book Excerpts

This is where you can find excerpts of many of the books discussed on The Early Show in July 2008.

Thursday, July 31, 2008

  • Read:"> "Half-Assed: A Weight-Loss Memoir," by Jennette Fulda
  • Ten weight-loss tips from Jennette
  • Monday, July 28, 2008

  • Read:"> "When Good People Have Affairs: Inside the Hearts & Minds of People in Two Relationships," by Mira Kirshenbaum
  • Thursday, July 24, 2008

  • Read:"> "Cubicle Warfare: 101 Office Traps and Pranks," by John Austin
  • Tuesday, July 22, 2008

  • Read:"> "The Film Club: A Memoir," by David Gilmour
  • Monday, July 21, 2008

  • Read:"> "Fat Families, Thin Families: How to Save Your Family from the Obesity Trap," by Amy Hendel
  • Wednesday, July 16, 2008

  • Read:"> "Confessions of a Subprime Lender: An Insider's Tale of Greed, Fraud, and Ignorance," by Richard Bitner
  • Monday, July 14, 2008

  • Read:"> "Inheriting the Trade: A Northern Family Confronts Its Legacy as the Largest Slave-Trading Dynasty in U.S. History," by Thomas Norman DeWolf
  • Additional Resources:"> Much more on "Inheriting the Trade"
  • Tuesday, July 8, 2008

  • SEE this excerpt:"> "You Can Do It!" by Tony Dungy and Amy June Bates (published by Simon & Schuster, which has same parent company as CBSNews.com, the CBS Corporation)
  • Monday, July 7, 2008

  • Read:"> "Somewhere In Heaven," by Christopher Anderson
  • Friday, July 4, 2008

  • Read:"> "America's Hidden History: Untold Tales of the First Pilgrims, Fighting Women, and Forgotten Founders Who Shaped a Nation," by Kenneth C. Davis
  • Test yourself!:"> JULY 4th TRIVIA QUIZ

  • Featured