Watch CBS News

Chris Paul Will Host Celebrity Bowling Tournament Open To The Public

LOS ANGELES ( — Los Angeles Clippers guard Chris Paul will team up with the Professional Bowlers Association to host the 2016 CP3 PBA Celebrity Invitational on February 23rd in downtown Los Angeles.

The event will take place at Lucky Strike LA Live in downtown Los Angeles.

An all-star list of PBA Tour players and celebrities will compete in the seventh fundraiser which benefits the Chris Paul Family Foundation, a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting education, health, sports and social responsibility.

The full lineup of celebrities for the 2016 event will be announced at a later date.

Fans have three different ticket packages to choose from

  • $350 VIP package: includes a meet & greet, dinner, open bar, premium seat, and signed bowling pin
  • $150 premium Seat ticket: includes premium seat, two drink tickets and a signed bowling pin
  • $25 General Admission ticket: includes seating in bleachers along the lanes

Click here to purchase tickets

Celebrity bowlers who have participated in previous events include NBA stars LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, Blake Griffin, Rudy Gay and Kevin Durant; NFL stars Michael Strahan, Hines Ward, LaMarr Woodley, Reggie Bush and Celebrity Invitational veteran Terrell Owens; hip-hop stars Chris "Ludacris" Bridges, Lil Wayne and Nelly, comedian/motion picture star Kevin Hart, television star Jesse Williams and television/podcast personality Chris Hardwick.

The PBA players and celebrities will compete in a doubles format with teams made up of one celebrity and one Tour player. The night's action will also feature a "Celebrity Clash" best-ball elimination event where the celebrity who gets the lowest pinfall in each frame is eliminated until there is a winner.

The Celebrity Invitational begins with a red carpet ceremony at 6 p.m. PT at Lucky Strike LA Live (800 W. Olympic Blvd., Los Angeles) with the competition beginning at 7 p.m.

The event will be tape-delayed and will air Sunday Feb. 28 at 4:30 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Chris Paul PBA League All-Stars Past Winners

2015 – Ronnie Russell/French Montana

2013 – Chris Barnes/Chris Hardwick

2012 – Pete Weber/Jerry Ferrara/Blake Griffin

2011 – Jason Belmonte/Chris Paul

2010 – Jason Belmonte/Chris Paul

2009 – Jason Couch/LeBron James

(©2015 CBS Local Media, a division of CBS Radio Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. Wire services contributed to this report.)

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.