What happens to your emails when you die? Google is looking to solve that problem with a new feature that let's you leave instructions for your online data after death.
The search giant announced Thursday the launch of Inactive Account Manager. The service is like a will and testament for your digital life.
"We hope that this new feature will enable you to plan your digital afterlife -- in a way that protects your privacy and security -- and make life easier for your loved ones after you're gone," Google product manager Andreas Tuerk said in a blog post.
Don't think this will solve all of your problems. The feature only applies to your Google accounts, like Gmail, Goolge+ and YouTube.
If you enable the feature, you have a few options for your account, including giving loved ones access to your data or wiping everything.
So that Google doesn't mistake your trek around the world for something morbid, there is an option to send an alert to a mobile phone or alternate email address to prevent any action on the account.
You can set the time frame of inactivity before Google takes action. The time increments are 3, 6, 9 and 12 months.
If there is no activity on the account for the time specified and no attempts to halt the process, close friends or family can be notified automatically. You can choose up to 10 people to notify and select individuals who can see your personal data.
If none of those options are appealing, Google gives you the option of deleting your account permanently. Emails, YouTube videos and Blogger or Google+ posts will also be deleted.