Watch CBS News

New Fan-Picked 'Survivor' Cast Announced

The fans have chosen, and during the "Survivor: Worlds Apart" live reunion show Wednesday night, next season's new fan-picked contestants were revealed.

In a "Survivor" first, viewers of CBS' popular reality series had the opportunity to choose the 20 castaways who will compete on the next season of the reality competition, titled "Survivor: Second Chance."

The newly announced contestants, 10 male and 10 female, immediately boarded a bus following the reunion show and began their journey to Cambodia, where the next season will film for 39 days.

RELATED: In ‘Survivor’ First, Fans Will Pick Next Season’s Castaways

The original pool of 32 former players, ranging from Season 1 to Season 30, have never won the game and the show felt they deserved a second chance to compete for the $1 million prize and the title of Sole Survivor.

So who're the lucky second-chancers?

The 20 contestants include Kelly Wiglesworth from season 1, Jeff Varner and Kimmi Kappenberg from season 2, Andrew Savage from season 7, Peigh-Gee Law from season 15, Abi-Maria Gomes from season 25, recent contestant Joe Anglim from season 30 and many more.

It's sure to be a tough new season when these 20 head back to play the ultimate game of survival, and with fans personally invested, things could get intense. Becoming the Sole Survivor will definitely be a task.

On the two-hour finale Wednesday night, Texas native Mike Holloway, originally on the Blue Collar tribe, was named Sole Survivor and winner of the $1 million prize of "Survivor's" 30th season.

Who do you think will win next?

For more CBS Entertainment news, click here.

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.