TV Hall of Fame to add Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Jay Leno

Actress Julia Louis-Dreyfus arrives at the 65th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards held at Nokia Theatre L.A. Live on Sept. 22, 2013, in Los Angeles. 
Jason Merritt/Getty Images

The Television Academy is adding six new members to its Hall of Fame, including former "Seinfeld"/current "Veep" star Julia Louis-Dreyfus and soon-to-be-exiting "Tonight Show" host Jay Leno.

The academy's Hall of Fame selection committee announced the list of inductees for 2014 on Monday.

They'll be joined by media magnate Rupert Murdoch, writer-producer David E. Kelley (who has created shows like "Chicago Hope," "Ally McBeal" and "The Crazy Ones") and network executive Brandon Stoddard.

Sound pioneer Ray Dolby will be inducted posthumously.

The new Hall of Fame members will be honored at a Beverly Hills ceremony in March. 

Past honorees include Lucille Ball, Walt Disney, Bob Hope and Bill Cosby.