Watch CBS News

The Wanted going on hiatus after upcoming tour

The members of The Wanted will be going their separate ways after their upcoming tour -- for now, at least.

The British boy band -- which consists of Max George, Siva Kaneswaran, Jay McGuiness, Tom Parker and Nathan Sykes -- made the announcement on its official website Wednesday that the guys will be going on hiatus.

"The Wanted are pleased to announce the release of their new video and single 'Glow in the Dark' taken from their November release 'Word of Mouth.' They are very excited to perform 'Glow in the Dark' along with their smash singles 'I Found You', 'Chasing the Sun', and 'Glad You Came', amongst others for their fans on their upcoming Word of Mouth Tour,” the message began.

It continues, "This tour will be their last for a while as Tom, Max, Jay, Siva and Nathan have collectively decided to take time to pursue personal endeavors following the tour's conclusion. The band wants to stress to their fans that they will continue on as The Wanted and look forward to many successful projects together in the future. They thank their fans for their continued love and support and look forward to seeing them on tour."

The group also took to its Twitter account that same day to thank fans for all their "massive love and support."

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.